Resources for Veterans - Helpful Links

Home > Veterans Services > Resources for Veterans - Helpful Links


This page contains links to other helpful websites for veterans.  Click on any link at the top of the page to take you directly to that specific part of the page.

Job Search Web Sites for Veterans Veterans Affairs
Veteran/Military Related Jobs Veteran Entrepreneur Information
Counseling for Veterans Veterans Information
Education for Veterans Veterans Organizations
Housing Information for Veterans Veteran Support
Legal Aid for Veterans Women Veterans
Re-Entry Services for Veterans Wounded/Disabled Veteran Support

 


Employment Services for Veterans and Transitioning Service Members  
Veterans.gov veterans.gov/  
   
Veterans Affairs  
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs www.va.gov/
Massachusetts Department of Veterans Affairs www.mvsoa.us/agents/f.html 
Mass Vets Advisor www.massvetsadvisor.org/
Veterans’ Laws and Benefits www.sec.state.ma.us/cis
National Veterans Training Institute www.nvti.ucdenver.edu
     back to top  
   
   
Veterans Organizations  
Air Force Association www.afa.org
American G.I. Forum www.agif.org
American Freedom Foundation www.americanfreedomfoundation.org
American Legion www.legion.org
AMVets www.amvets.org
Army Aviation Association www.quad-a.org
Association of the United States Army www.ausa.org
Blinded Veterans Organization www.bva.org
Disabled American Veterans www.ohiodav.org
Gulf War Veterans Association www.gulfwarveterans.org
Iraq War Veterans Organization www.iraqwarveterans.org
Korean War Veterans Association www.kwva.org
The Military Coalition  www.themilitarycoalition.org
Marine Corp League www.mcleague.org
Military Order of the Purple Heart www.purpleheart.org
National Coalition for Homeless Veterans www.nchv.org
Non-Commissioned Officers Association www.ncoausa.org
Paralyzed Veterans of America www.pva.org
Veterans of Foreign Wars www.vfw.org
Vietnam Veterans of America www.vva.org
Viet Now www.vietnow.com
Women Veterans of America www.womenveteransofamerica.com
World War II Veterans Association ww2.vet.org
     back to top  
   
   
Veteran Information Web Sites  
Contact Information for Dept. of Veteran Affairs iris.va.gov/phonenbrs.asp 
Directory of Veteran Services organizations www1.va.gov/vso/
Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve www.esgr.org/contacts.asp
Force Health Protection and Readiness deploymentlink.osd.mil/
Honor Flight www.honorflight.org
House committee on Veterans Affairs veterans.house.gov
Jobs for Veterans Act www.doleta.gov/programs/vets/
Locate VA Facility www1.va.gov/directory
ODJFS Veteran Services www.odjfs.state.oh.us/veterans/
Old War Dogs www.oldwardogs.us
Military www.military.com
Military Officers Association of America www.moaa.org/
Military One Source www.militaryonesource.com/skins/MOS/home.aspx
Money Smart www.fdic.gov/consumers/consumer/moneysmart
My Money www.mymoney.gov/
National Association Uniformed Services www.naus.org
Service Locator www.brac-coach.org/
Tricare www.tricare.osd.mil
US Office of Personnel Management (Vet Guide) www.opm.gov/veterans/index.asp
US Senate Armed-Services Committee www.armed-services.senate.gov
Veterans News Now www.veteransnewsnow.com/
Veteran to Veteran www.hadit.com
     back to top  
   
   
Housing Information for Veterans  
Homes for Our Troops www.homesforourtroops.org
Homeless Programs Initiatives www1.va.gov/homeless/page.cfm?pg=2
Homeless Veterans Fellowship www.homelessveterans.org/
Homeless Veteran Reintegration Program (HVRP) www.dol.gov/vets/programs/hvrp/main.htm
HUD Veteran Resource Center www.hud.gov/offices/cpd/about/hudvet/
Loan Guaranty Division www.va.gov/opa/publications/benefits_book/benefits_chap06.asp
National Coalition for Homeless Veterans www.nchv.org/
Operation Forever Free www.operationforeverfree.org
Transition Assistance Program (TAP) www.dol.gov/vets/programs/tap/
U.S. Vets (Homeless Vets) www.usvetsinc.org
Veterans assistance Foundation vafvets.org/
VA Home Loan Information www.benefits.va.gov/homeloans/
     back to top  
   
   
Legal Aid for Veterans  
National Veterans Legal Services Program www.nvlsp.org
Legal Services for Army www.jagcnet.army.mil/legal
Legal Services for Coast Guard www.uscg.mil/legal/la/legal_assistance_home.asp
     back to top  
   
   
Veteran Support  
Armed Forces Foundation www.armedforcesfoundation.org
Fisher House Foundation www.fisherhouse.org
Make the Connection  maketheconnection.net
Military Benefits  www.militarybenefit.org/
National Veterans Foundation www.nvf.org
     back to top  
   
   
Women Veterans  
American Women in Uniform userpages.aug.com/captbarb/ 
Center for Women Veterans www.va.gov/womenvet/
Military Women www.militarywoman.org/
Military and Veteran Women Resource Guide members.aol.com/veterans/warlib66.htm
Mass.Gov - Women Veterans www.mass.gov/veterans/women-veterans/
     back to top  
   
   
Wounded/Disabled Veteran Support  
Army Wounded Warrior Program  www.aw2.army.mil
CAUSE www.cause-usa.org
Career Center for the Military Severely Injured Center www.military.com/support
Coalition to Salute America's Heroes www.saluteheroes.org
Disabled Veterans Opportunities www.dodvets.com/
Helping Our Heroes Foundation www.hohf.org
Mesothelioma Resources  
    Mesothelioma Resource Online www.mesotheliomasymptoms.com/
    Mesothelioma.net www.mesothelioma.net/mesothelioma-and-veterans/
    Mesothelioma.com www.mesothelioma.com/veterans/
    Mesothelioma Guide www.mesotheliomaguide.com/veterans/
    Mesothelioma Group www.mesotheliomagroup.com/veterans
    Mesothelioma Help www.mesotheliomahelp.org/mesothelioma/veterans/
    Mesothelioma Fund www.mesotheliomafund.com/veterans/
National Amputation Foundation www.nationalamputation.org
National Resource Directory:
   Connecting Wounded Warriors, Service Members, Veterans,
   Their Families and Caregivers with Those Who Support Them
www.nrd.gov/
One Stop Tool Kit www.onestoptoolkit.org
Operation Family Fund www.operationfamilyfund.org
Operation First Response www.operationfirstresponse.org
Operation Second Chance www.operationsecondchance.org
Safe Harbor safeharbor.navylive.dodlive.mil/
United States Wounded Soldiers Foundation www.uswoundedsoldiers.com
Wounded Heroes www.woundedheroesfund.net
Wounded Soldiers www.woundedsoldiers.net
Wounded Warrior Project www.woundedwarriorproject.org
Yellow Ribbon Fund Inc. www.yellowribbonfund.com
     back to top  
   
   
Re-Entry Services for Veterans   
Incarcerated Veteran Transition Program www.dol.gov/vets/programs/hvrp/main.htm
National Coalition for Homeless Veterans (incarcerated) nchv.org/index.php/help/help/incarcerated_veterans/
     back to top  
   
   
Counseling for Veterans  
Grief and Recovery www.griefandrecovery.com
After Deployment - Military Mental Health afterdeployment.dcoe.mil/military_pathways
National Center for PTSD www.sanctuaryweb.com/main/national_center_for_ptsd
Returning Veterans Resource Project www.returningveterans.com/
TAPS www.taps.org
VA Center for PTSD www.ncptsd.va.gov/ncmain/index.jsp
Veterans Intervention Program www.vipofamerica.org
     back to top  
   
   
Education For Veterans  
Accredited Schools Online - Higher Education Resources www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/higher-education-for-military-veterans/
GMAC www.mba.com/military
GI Bill www.gibill.va.gov/
GI Bill www.gibill.com
March 2 Success www.march2sucess.com
Military MBA www.militarymba.net/gijobs.html
Operation Education www.uihome.uidaho.edu/operationeducation
Service Members Opportunity Colleges www.soc.aascu.org/default.html
Special Operations Warrior Foundation www.specialops.org
Troops to Teachers www.dantes.doded.mil/dantes_web/troopstoteachers/index.asp
Veterans Education Project www.vetsed.org/
Vocational Rehabilitation & Employment Service dva.jobsearch.org/ 
Vet Success www.vetsuccess.gov/
     back to top  
   
   
Veteran Job Search Sites  
Career Command Post www.careercommandpost.com
Career One Stop www.careeronestop.org/militarytransition/workforceprofessionals.aspx
Cintas www.cintas.com/hr/military.asp
Clearance Jobs www.clearancejobs.com
Cora Works www.coraworks.com/ 
Corporate Gray www.corporategrayonline.com/
Dept. of Defense Transition www.dodtransportal.dod.mil/dav/lsnmedia/LSN/dodtransportal/
Department of Defense Job Search www.dod.jobsearch.org/
GI Jobs www.gijobs.net
Helmets to Hardhats www.helmetstohardhats.org/
Hire Veterans www.hireveterans.com
Hire Vets First www.hirevetsfirst.gov/onestop_vet.asp
Intelligence Careers Inc www.intelligencecareers.com
Intelligent Solutions www.intell-solutions.com
Learn How to Become - Veterans Guide to Getting Hired www.learnhowtobecome.org/veterans-guide-to-getting-hired/
Marines for Life www.m4l.usmc.mil/
Millitary 2 Career www.military2career.com
Military Hire  www.militaryhire.com
Military Exits www.militaryexits.com
Military Job Zone www.militaryjobzone.com
Military Spot www.militaryspot.com
Military Stars www.militarystars.com
NASA nasapeople.nasa.gov/employeebenefits/veterans/default.htm
Non-appropriated Funds www.88thservices.com/humanresources.htm
Orion International www.orioninternational.com
Pearl Interactive www.pearlinter.org/cms
Purple Heart Foundation www.purpleheartfoundation.org
Real Life Lines www.dol.gov/elaws/realifelines.htm
Recruit Air Force www.recruitairforce.com/recruitairforce
Recruit Military www.recruitmilitary.com
Sprint Military Recruiting www.sprint.com/hr/military
TA Online www.taonline.com
USA Jobs "Veterans" jobsearch.usajobs.opm.gov/veteranscenter/ 
Veteran Employment www.veteranemployment.com/
Veterans Home Security www.veterashomesecurity.com
Veterans Today www.veteranstoday.com
Vet Jobs www.vetjobs.com
Veterans of Color www.veteransofcolor.com
Vet Success www.vetsuccess.gov
Work Force 3 One workforce3one.org/
7-Eleven www.7eleven.com/careers/militaryjobs.asp
     back to top  
   
   
Veteran/Military Related Jobs  
Army Air Force Exchange Service (AAFES) odin.aafes.com/employment/default.asp
Air Force Personnel Center ww2.afpc.randolph.af.mil/resweb/
Army Civilian Personnel www.cpol.army.mil
Base Commissary Employment www.commissaries.com/inside_deca/HR/index.cfm
COMTek www.goarmyrotc.com
Defense Link www.defenselink.mil/
Dept. of Navy Civilians Human Resources www.donhr.navy.mil/default.asp
Department of Veterans Affairs Job Search dva.jobsearch.org/
United Service Organization www.uso.org
Wright Paterson Air Force Jobs wrightpattjobs.wpafb.af.mil/employop.htm
Veteran Affairs Employment Opportunities www.va.gov/jobs/
Veterans Affairs Health Care www.vacareers.va.gov/
     back to top  
   
   
Veteran Entrepreneur  
SBA Small Business Development www.sba.gov/vets
The Northeast Veterans Business Resource Center www.nevbrc.org/
SCORE www.score.org/veteran.html
Veterans Corp www.veteranscorp.org
Vet BiZ www.vetbiz.gov/
     back to top  

Back to Veterans main page


Page last modified: Thursday, May 5, 2016